¿A que os parecen maravillosos los tejidos con los que trabajan nuestras mujeres?

    1.   El block-print

Una de las principales industrias que tiene la India, son sus telas, sedas y tejidos. Y estas son trabajadas y elaboradas siguiendo una infinitud de técnicas diferentes y, en su mayoría, siguiendo procedimientos tradiciones manuales!


La India es el segundo país, productor de telas en todo el mundo, y es el mayor importador de ellas, en todo el mundo.


Hoy os voy a contar sobre la técnica denominada  Block Print.


El block Print es conocido también como relief printing (impresión en relieve) o wood printing (impresión con madera) es una técnica de grabado, para hacer estampados hechos a mano y a partir de dibujos o patrones tallados sobre madera.


Aquí van unas fotos y un video para entender mejor esta técnica super interesante!!

Se trata de un trabajo muy minucioso, en el que se pasan tres fases, el tallado, el tintado y la impresión. 


El block printing es de origen chino aunque se difundió por todo el este de Asia, sobretodo en India.


El bloque de madera se impregna de tinta y se estampa sobre una superficie que luego dejará una textura en relieve muy característica.

Las mejores maderas para tallar son la de boj, las de cerezo o las de peral.


El block printing es un derivado de la xilografía, que son planchas de madera grabadas, la diferencia está en que en la xilografía se tinta la superficie y se presiona el papel, y en el block printing se hace a la inversa, se presiona el bloque de madera sobre el papel.

Hoy se pueden encontrar sellos como estos de diferentes tamaños hechos en madera, que se pueden aplicar en telas o en papel.

El block printing consigue juegos de colores y aguas muy características, según la presión y la cantidad de tinta que pongamos en nuestro bloque de madera tallado.


Con el block printing se puede utilizar colores, dibujos y soportes tan distintos cada vez, que las combinaciones y los resultados son infinitos.


En el siguiente post continuaré hablando de las telas que utilizan nuestras mujeres para fabricar las kurtas de hombre y mujer, faldas, vestidos, bolsos, pañuelos y mucho más. Texturas, tintes...  

 

Podéis ver esta técnica en nuestras kurtas y vestidos, con múltiple variedad de colores y estampados… El vídeo de más abajo muestra el proceso de fabricación.

 

Agradeceré tus comentarios y te animo a que me preguntes si quieres saber algo en particular : si me es posible te responderé en seguida. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto

 

Si te ha gustado el post compártelo en tus redes

 

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 13
  • #1

    Rosio Walworth (sábado, 04 febrero 2017 08:49)


    There is certainly a great deal to learn about this subject. I really like all of the points you have made.

  • #2

    Denyse Olsen (sábado, 04 febrero 2017 23:40)


    hello there and thank you for your info � I've certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

  • #3

    Katharine Jeanbaptiste (domingo, 05 febrero 2017 12:32)


    Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said "You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear." She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  • #4

    Jerry Fike (lunes, 06 febrero 2017 03:43)


    Asking questions are truly good thing if you are not understanding something entirely, but this piece of writing gives pleasant understanding even.

  • #5

    Lloyd Volk (lunes, 06 febrero 2017 08:32)


    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is wonderful, let alone the content!

  • #6

    Lee Dowless (lunes, 06 febrero 2017 11:50)


    Excellent website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I'd really love to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!

  • #7

    Isis Rusin (martes, 07 febrero 2017 12:41)


    Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  • #8

    Darla Lones (martes, 07 febrero 2017 13:03)


    It's very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this post at this web page.

  • #9

    Carli Surber (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 04:28)


    If you are going for best contents like me, just go to see this website daily because it gives quality contents, thanks

  • #10

    Tyron Veillon (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 10:00)


    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for your next write ups thank you once again.

  • #11

    Cyndy Maly (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 15:08)


    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I'm looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

  • #12

    Luisa Benning (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 22:47)


    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  • #13

    Jesenia Thorp (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 02:38)


    naturally like your website but you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to inform the truth on the other hand I'll definitely come back again.